Quick Update

Peter showed me pictures of his garden. I think he likes me. Then he showed me a picture of an indoor plant he has. Everything was so beautiful. There was a man in the picture with a beard and an orange robe. I asked about him and Peter said he's in town this time of year, and that he's giving a talk at the stadium in town. Then Peter said, "You can come if you like." He invited me-- I think he likes me. Wait till he finds out I'm trans. That I have ~pronouns~. Will he like me then?

Peter is silly. When the family was cooking in the kitchen, he said, "beep beep beep beeeep!" before swinging between people with pots of water. This was news to me. I didn't know he was silly. I also found out that his wife is the boss of him, at least in the kitchen. And that he can get in trouble. Fran was looking for a pan that I had washed, and getting increasingly aggravated about it. Peter kept saying, "it's over there" and pointing to where he'd put it. But Fran was too short to see. I said, "There it is. Peter put it over there for ya." And Peter turned to me and said, "Thanks for that," and winked.

When warming a honey jar in the bay next to mine, he shared an anecdote about his worst honey experience. (I could only make out so much because it was a loud kitchen and his voice is soft and dusty, but it involved a conveyor belt on an incline and one or more honey jars falling at the top of it.)

←back